Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Boston Bruins

Bruins National Television Schedule Announced

by Staff Writer / Boston Bruins
Boston, MA - The NHL and the Boston Bruins announced today, July 27, their 2015-16 United States national television schedule. Please note that NESN will broadcast all non-exclusive games locally.


In total, 11 games will be broadcast exclusively on either NBC or NBC Sports Network, with all other matchups being televised locally on NESN. The broadcast schedule is highlighted by the Bruins hosting the 2016 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA on January 1 against the Montreal Canadiens. The Bruins will also host the New York Rangers on November 27 in the first game of NBC’s Discover NHL Thanksgiving Showdown at 1:00 p.m. ET.

Bruins Games Broadcast on NBC and NBC Sports Network (all times Eastern):
Wednesday, October 21 vs. Philadelphia at 8:00 p.m. (NBCSN)
Friday, November 27 vs. New York Rangers at 1:00 p.m. – Discover NHL Thanksgiving Showdown (NBC)
Wednesday, December 9 at Montreal at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Wednesday, December 16 vs. Pittsburgh at 8:00 p.m. (NBCSN)
Friday, January 1 vs. Montreal at 1:00 p.m. - 2016 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic (NBC)
Wednesday, January 13 at Philadelphia at 8:00 p.m. (NBCSN)
Sunday, February 14 at Detroit at 3:00 p.m. (NBC)
Wednesday, February 24 vs. Pittsburgh at 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Sunday, February 28 vs. Tampa Bay at 6:30 p.m. (NBCSN)
Tuesday, March 15 at San Jose at 10:00 p.m. (NBCSN, non-exclusive)
Wednesday, March 23 at New York Rangers at 8:00 p.m. (NBCSN)
Sunday, April 3 at Chicago at 12:30 p.m. (NBC)
View More