Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Boston Bruins

Bruins Announce 2011-12 Schedule

by Staff Writer / Boston Bruins
BOSTON, MA - The Boston Bruins announced today their 2011-12 regular season schedule. The full schedule can be found below and all local and national broadcast information will be released at a later date.

The reigning Stanley Cup champions will open the season against the Philadelphia Flyers at the TD Garden on Thursday, October 6 at 7 p.m. ET.

Home highlights at the TD Garden include: their annual day-after-Thanksgiving matinee home game on Friday, November 25, which will be against the Detroit Red Wings at 1 p.m. ET and a Stanley Cup Final rematch with the Vancouver Canucks on Saturday, January 7 at 1 p.m. ET. The B’s longest homestand of the 2011-12 season is five games, from November 7 through November 17.

Road highlights include a season-long six game road trip through Montreal, Winnipeg, Minnesota, St. Louis, Buffalo and Ottawa from Wednesday, February 15 through Saturday, February 25, and a three-game California road swing through San Jose, Los Angeles and Anaheim from Thursday, March 22 through Sunday, March 25.


Thu. Oct. 06 Philadelphia 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 08 Tampa Bay 7:00PM
Mon. Oct. 10 Colorado 1:00PM
Wed. Oct. 12 At Carolina 7:30PM
Sat. Oct. 15 At Chicago 7:30PM
Tue. Oct. 18 Carolina 7:00PM
Thu. Oct. 20 Toronto 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 22 San Jose 7:00PM
Thu. Oct. 27 Montreal 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 29 At Montreal 7:00PM

Tue. Nov. 01 Ottawa 7:00PM
Sat. Nov. 05 At Toronto 7:00PM
Mon. Nov. 07 N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM
Thu. Nov. 10 Edmonton 7:00PM
Sat. Nov. 12 Buffalo 7:00PM
Tue. Nov. 15 New Jersey 7:00PM
Thu. Nov. 17 Columbus 7:00PM
Sat. Nov. 19 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM
Mon. Nov. 21 At Montreal 7:30PM
Wed. Nov. 23 At Buffalo 7:00PM
Fri. Nov. 25 Detroit 1:00PM
Sat. Nov. 26 Winnipeg 7:00PM
Wed. Nov. 30 At Toronto 7:00PM

Sat. Dec. 03 Toronto 7:00PM
Mon. Dec. 05 At Pittsburgh 7:00PM
Tue. Dec. 06 At Winnipeg 7:30PM
Thu. Dec. 08 Florida 7:00PM
Sat. Dec. 10 At Columbus 7:00PM
Tue. Dec. 13 Los Angeles 7:00PM
Wed. Dec. 14 At Ottawa 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 17 At Philadelphia 1:00PM
Mon. Dec. 19 Montreal 7:00PM
Fri. Dec. 23 Florida 7:00PM
Wed. Dec. 28 At Phoenix 7:00PM
Sat. Dec. 31 At Dallas 7:00PM

Wed. Jan. 04 At New Jersey 7:30PM
Thu. Jan. 05 Calgary 7:00PM
Sat. Jan. 07 Vancouver 1:00PM
Tue. Jan. 10 Winnipeg 7:00PM
Thu. Jan. 12 Montreal 7:00PM
Sat. Jan. 14 At Carolina 7:00PM
Mon. Jan. 16 At Florida 7:30PM
Tue. Jan. 17 At Tampa Bay 7:30PM
Thu. Jan. 19 At New Jersey 7:00PM
Sat. Jan. 21 N.Y. Rangers 1:00PM
Sun. Jan. 22 At Philadelphia 3:00PM
Tue. Jan. 24 At Washington 7:00PM
Tue. Jan. 31 Ottawa 7:00PM

Thu. Feb. 02 Carolina 7:00PM
Sat. Feb. 04 Pittsburgh 1:00PM
Sun. Feb. 05 At Washington 12:30PM
Wed. Feb. 08 At Buffalo 7:30PM
Sat. Feb. 11 Nashville 1:00PM
Tue. Feb. 14 N.Y. Rangers 7:00PM
Wed. Feb. 15 At Montreal 7:30PM
Fri. Feb. 17 At Winnipeg 7:30PM
Sun. Feb. 19 At Minnesota 2:00PM
Wed. Feb. 22 At St. Louis 7:00PM
Fri. Feb. 24 At Buffalo 7:30PM
Sat. Feb. 25 At Ottawa 7:00PM
Tue. Feb. 28 Ottawa 7:00PM

Thu. Mar. 01 New Jersey 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 03 N.Y. Islanders 1:00PM
Sun. Mar. 04 At N.Y. Rangers 3:00PM
Tue. Mar. 06 At Toronto 7:00PM
Thu. Mar. 08 Buffalo 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 10 Washington 1:00PM
Sun. Mar. 11 At Pittsburgh 7:30PM
Tue. Mar. 13 At Tampa Bay 7:30PM
Thu. Mar. 15 At Florida 7:30PM
Sat. Mar. 17 Philadelphia 1:00PM
Mon. Mar. 19 Toronto 7:00PM
Thu. Mar. 22 At San Jose 7:30PM
Sat. Mar. 24 At Los Angeles 1:00PM
Sun. Mar. 25 At Anaheim 5:00PM
Tue. Mar. 27 Tampa Bay 7:00PM
Thu. Mar. 29 Washington 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 31 At N.Y. Islanders 1:00PM

Sun. Apr. 01 At N.Y. Rangers 3:00PM
Tue. Apr. 03 Pittsburgh 7:00PM
Thu. Apr. 05 At Ottawa 7:30PM
Sat. Apr. 07 Buffalo 3:00PM
View More