Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

Stillman named recipient of St. Louis Award

by Chris Pinkert / St. Louis Blues

ST. LOUIS - St. Louis Blues Chairman Tom Stillman was presented with the St. Louis Award on Tuesday afternoon at the Forest Park Visitor Center.

The award was established anonymously in 1931 to honor "the resident of metropolitan St. Louis who has contributed the most outstanding service for its development or has performed such services as to bring honor to the community."

Stillman's Blues brought home their first Stanley Cup championship in June after a 52-year journey. In addition, three offseasons of renovations have brought Enterprise Center up to speed with some of the premier arenas in the country.

Previous winners of the St. Louis Award include Mark McGwire (1998), Jackie Joyner-Kersee (1996), Senator John Danforth (1993), Jack Taylor (2007) and Andrew Taylor (2018).

Video: Tom Stillman receives the St. Louis Award

View More