Skip to main content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

Prospects Will Head to Traverse City

by Staff Writer / St. Louis Blues

ST. LOUIS - St. Louis Blues President of Hockey Operations and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced today the roster that will participate in the 2014 NHL Prospects Tournament from Sept. 12-16 in Traverse City, Michigan.

The Blues’ roster will be made up of 25 players overall, including five picks from the 2014 NHL Entry Draft.

Before departing for Traverse City, the prospects will practice at the Ice Zone at St. Louis Outlet Mall on Sept. 11 at noon. The practice will be open to the public.

The Blues will be one of eight NHL organizations represented at the tournament, along with Detroit, Buffalo, Carolina, Columbus, Dallas, Minnesota and the New York Rangers. The Blues will make up the Gordie Howe Division along with Columbus, Detroit and Minnesota. Each club will participate in a three-game round robin with the winners of each division earning a spot in the championship game on Sept. 16.

The Blues’ tournament roster and schedule, as well as the tournament divisions are listed below. For coverage during the tournament, visit

Blues Traverse City Schedule

Sept. 12 at Detroit Red Wings - 6:30 p.m.
Sept. 13 vs. Minnesota Wild - 3 p.m.
Sept. 15 at Columbus Blue Jackets - 2:30 p.m.
Sept. 16 - Championship Game - TBD

Traverse City Roster

Forwards: Ivan Barbashev (2nd rd, 2014), Greg Betzold (tryout), Samuel Blais (6th rd, 2014), Chris Caissy (tryout), Jaedon Descheneau (5th rd, 2014), Jacob Doty (signed as free agent), Justice Dundas (tryout), Robby Fabbri (1st rd, 2014), Justin Gutierrez (tryout), Kevin Hart (tryout), Adam Helewka (tryout), Zach Pochiro (4th rd, 2013), Ty Rattie (2nd rd, 2011), Ryan Tesink (6th rd, 2011), Yannick Veilleux (4th rd, 2011), C.J. Yakimowicz (6th rd, 2014)

Defensemen: Jake Chelios (tryout), Jani Hakanpaa (4th rd, 2010), Petteri Lindbohm (6th rd, 2012), Luke Mercer (tryout), Santeri Saari (6th rd, 2013), Dmitrii Sergeev (tryout), Thomas Vannelli (2nd rd, 2013)

Goaltenders: Jordan Binnington (3rd rd, 2011), Niklas Lundstrom (5th rd, 2011)
View More