Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

Projected Lineup: Nov. 25 at Nashville

by Chris Pinkert / St. Louis Blues

UPDATE (3 p.m. CT) - Troy Brouwer's visa has been approved and he is expected to play tonight in Nashville.

NASHVILLE - Troy Brouwer will be a game-time decision on Monday night when the Blues meet the Nashville Predators at Bridgestone Arena (7 p.m., FSMW, 101 ESPN).

Brouwer is waiting for his visa paperwork to be completed, and if that happens this afternoon, he is expected to join the lineup on the fourth line with Mackenzie MacEachern and Jacob de la Rose.

"A lot of good speed, they play a physical type of game and that's what I want to do," Brouwer said of his line. "Get pucks in, work on the forecheck, try to create some offense from behind their goal line. There is some skill (on the line) as well. I think we can make some plays."

Brouwer played in 82 games for the Blues in the 2015-16 season, posting 18 goals and 21 assists (39 points). His biggest contribution, though, might have been Game 7 of the first-round series against the Chicago Blackhawks, where his third-period goal broke a 2-2 tie and sent the Blues to the next round - and eventually to the Western Conference Final for the first time in 15 years.

Brouwer signed a one-year deal with the Blues last week after joining the club on a 10-day professional tryout.

Video: Brouwer reflects on Game 7 goal against Blackhawks

If Brouwer's visa paperwork is not completed, Blues Head Coach Craig Berube said he would likely put Nathan Walker on the fourth line. Walker was recalled from the San Antonio Rampage on Sunday and leads the club with 22 points this season (12 goals, 10 assists).

Carl Gunnarsson will re-enter the lineup tonight after the NHL Department of Player Safety gave Robert Bortuzzo a four-game suspension for cross-checking Viktor Arvidsson on Saturday. Jake Allen is expected to start in goal.



Schwartz - Schenn - Bozak
Barbashev - O'Reilly - Perron
Sanford - Thomas - Sundqvist
MacEachern - de la Rose - Brouwer


Gunnarsson - Pietrangelo
Bouwmeester - Parayko
Dunn - Faulk



View More