Skip to main content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

Parayko Honored at U. of Alaska-Fairbanks

by Chris Pinkert / St. Louis Blues

ST. LOUIS - The University of Alaska-Fairbanks honored Blues defenseman Colton Parayko with a banner unveiling before the Nanooks' 3-2 win against the University of Alaska-Anchorage Seawolves on Friday night.

The University of Alaska-Fairbanks honors all of its former players who have reached the NHL, and Parayko is the latest Nanooks alum to receive the honor.

In addition to Friday’s unveiling, Parayko also has two All-American banners (2014 and 2015) hanging from the rafters at the Carlson Center.

“I'd just like to say thank you to the University of Alaska-Fairbanks for everything over the past three years," Parayko said. "It was an amazing experience with the great people associated with the program. It is an honor to be recognized by the school and have their continued support as I transition into the NHL."

Other Nanooks players to have reached the NHL include Cody Kunyk, Chad Johnson, Jeff Penner, Kyle Greentree, Darcy Campbell, Tyler Eckford, Jordan Hendry, Aaron Voros, Dwayne Zinger, Cory Spring and Shawn Chambers.

View More