Skip to main content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

Blues Announce Traverse City Roster

by Staff Writer / St. Louis Blues
ST. LOUIS – St. Louis Blues Executive Vice President and General Manager Doug Armstrong announced Friday the roster that will participate in the 2011 NHL Prospects Tournament that runs from September 10-14 in Traverse City, Michigan.

The roster is highlighted by five of the team's 2011 draft picks: Ty Rattie (32nd overall), Joel Edmundson (46th overall), Jordan Binnington (88th overall), Yannick Veilleux (102nd overall) and Ryan Tesink (162nd overall). The roster will also include Jake Allen, Stefan Della Rovere, Philip McRae and Brett Ponich.

This year, eight teams will participate and be divided into two divisions. The Blues will be in the Gretzky Division along with the Dallas Stars, New York Rangers and Carolina Hurricanes while the Detroit Red Wings, Buffalo Sabres, Columbus Blue Jackets and Minnesota Wild will make up the Howe Division.

Teams will participate in a three-game round robin tournament with the winners of each division earning a spot in the championship game on Sept. 14.

The tournament schedule (all times are CDT) and Blues roster is listed below.

Updated stats and game recaps can be found at during the tournament.

Saturday, Sept. 10
7 p.m. - Blues vs. NY Rangers

Sun, Sept. 11
3 p.m. - Blues vs. Carolina

Tuesday, Sept. 13
3 p.m. - Blues vs. Dallas

Wednesday, Sept. 14

7 p.m. - Championship Game

For complete coverage of the Prospect Tournament,
View More