Skip to main content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

Blues Announce Opening Night Roster

by Staff Writer / St. Louis Blues

ST. LOUIS – The St. Louis Blues have announced their roster for Opening Night.

The roster includes offseason acquisitions Troy Brouwer and Kyle Brodziak, recent free agent signee Scottie Upshall, as well as three rookies that could make their NHL debuts on Thursday: forward Robby Fabbri and defensemen Joel Edmundson and Colton Parayko.

Captain David Backes will head the Blues’ leadership group, along with assistant captains Alex Pietrangelo and Alexander Steen.

The Blues will host the Edmonton Oilers on Thursday, Oct. 8 at Scottrade Center. The pregame rally will begin at 4 p.m. in the Clark Avenue Plaza and will feature live music from Joe Dirt, prize giveaways and special guest appearances.

Fans are encouraged to be in their seats by 6:30 p.m. for the in-arena Opening Night pregame show. Tickets are available now at the Ford Box Office at Scottrade Center or by visiting


9 - Steve Ott
10 -
Scottie Upshall
12 -
Jori Lehtera
15 -
Robby Fabbri
17 -
Jaden Schwartz
20 -
Alexander Steen “A”
21 -
Patrik Berglund
23 -
Dmitrij Jaskin
26 -
Paul Stastny
28 -
Kyle Brodziak
36 -
Troy Brouwer
42 -
David Backes “C”
75 -
Ryan Reaves
91 -
Vladimir Tarasenko
93 - Scott Gomez


4 - Carl Gunnarsson
6 -
Joel Edmundson
19 -
Jay Bouwmeester
22 -
Kevin Shattenkirk
27 -
Alex Pietrangelo “A”
41 -
Robert Bortuzzo
55 -
Colton Parayko


1 - Brian Elliott
34 -
Jake Allen

View More