Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Columbus Blue Jackets

CBJ set 2019-20 opening night roster

Blue Jackets make four moves to set 23-man roster

by Staff @BlueJacketsNHL /

The Columbus Blue Jackets made four moves prior to the National Hockey League's 5 p.m. ET deadline to submit its 23-man roster for the opening of the 2019-20 season, club General Manager Jarmo Kekalainen announced today. 

The Blue Jackets have placed center Brandon Dubinsky (wrist) on Injured Reserve and center Liam Foudy (upper body) on the Injured/Non-Roster list. Columbus also assigned left wing Marko Dano and defenseman Andrew Peeke to the club's American Hockey League affiliate, the Cleveland Monsters.

The Blue Jackets' roster includes:

Forwards (13)
10 Alexander Wennberg, 13 Cam Atkinson, 14 Gus Nyquist, 15 Jakob Lilja, 18 Pierre-Luc Dubois, 20 Riley Nash, 22 Sonny Milano, 28 Oliver Bjorkstrand, 38 Boone Jenner, 42 Alexandre Texier, 52 Emil Bemstrom, 71 Nick Foligno and 77 Josh Anderson

Defense (8)
3 Seth Jones, 4 Scott Harrington, 8 Zach Werenski, 27 Ryan Murray, 44 Vladislav Gavrikov, 46 Dean Kukan, 58 David Savard, 65 Markus Nutivaara

Goaltenders (2)
70 Joonas Korpisalo and 90 Elvis Merzlikins.

Video: Bemstrom finds out he's made the team

Columbus opens its 19th regular season vs. the Toronto Maple Leafs on Friday, October 4. Game time from Nationwide Arena is 7 p.m. ET.

View More