Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Columbus Blue Jackets

CBJ Announce 2012 Development Camp Schedule

by Blue Jackets Staff / Columbus Blue Jackets

The Columbus Blue Jackets will conduct their annual development camp at the OhioHealth Ice Haus, the club’s practice facility at Nationwide Arena, from Tuesday, July 3, through Saturday, July 7, the club announced today. The development camp will begin with medicals and fitness testing as well as an on-ice session on Tuesday, July 3 to be followed by four additional days of on and off-ice workouts.

Conducting the on-ice workouts will be Springfield Falcons (AHL) Head Coach Brad Larsen and Assistant Coach Nolan Pratt, along with Blue Jackets Goaltending Coach Ian Clark.

On-ice workouts, which are open to the public, and media availability times are listed below.
  • Tuesday, July 3 - (ON ICE) 3:30-5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 4 - (ON ICE )10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 5 - (ON ICE)9 a.m.-12 p.m. (on-ice testing)
  • Friday, July 6-  (ON ICE)10:30 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 7 - (ON ICE) 2-4 p.m. - Players will be divided into squads and compete in a series of games and drills.
To view the complete 2012 Development Camp Media Guide, CLICK HERE.

Among the 25 players scheduled to participate are all six players selected at last weekend’s 2012 NHL Draft: first round pick D Ryan Murray (Everett/WHL, No. 2 overall), G Oscar Dansk (Brynas Jr./SWE, No. 31), G Joonas Korpisalo (Jokerit Jr./FIN, No. 62), LW Josh Anderson (London/OHL, No. 95), RW Daniel Zaar (Rogle/SWE, No. 152) and D Gianluca Curcuruto (Sault Ste. Marie/OHL, No. 182).

For the complete Development Camp roster, CLICK HERE.

In all, 24 of the attending players have been selected by the Blue Jackets in the NHL Draft, including 2010 first round pick C Ryan Johansen and 2008 eighth round pick RW Cam Atkinson, as well as all six players selected at the 2011 Draft – C Boone Jenner (second round), C T.J. Tynan (third round), D Mike Reilly (fourth round), RW Seth Ambroz (fifth round), C Lukas Sedlak (sixth round) and G Anton Forsberg (seventh round).

The remaining players attending the camp by draft class are: 2010 – D Austin Madaisky, G Martin Ouellette, D Dalton Prout, LW Dalton Smith; 2009 – D Anton Blomqvist, C Kevin Lynch; 2008 – C Sean Collins; 2007 – LW Jake Hansen, RW Trent Vogelhuber, D Will Weber; Free Agency – LW Oliver Gabriel.


Follow @BlueJacketsNHL on Twitter, and use the hashtag #CBJ

LIKE Columbus Blue Jackets on Facebook
View More