Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Columbus Blue Jackets

Blue Jackets announce 2020 postseason roster

by Blue Jackets Staff @BlueJacketsNHL /

The Columbus Blue Jackets set their 31-man roster for the 2020 National Hockey League postseason, club General Manager and Alternate Governor Jarmo Kekalainen announced today. The Blue Jackets will face off against the Toronto Maple Leafs in a best-of-five Stanley Cup Qualifying Round Series from Scotiabank Arena in Toronto, beginning Sunday, August 2.

Columbus' roster includes: Forwards(17)- 10 Alexander Wennberg, 11 Kevin Stenlund, 13 Cam Atkinson, 14 Gus Nyquist, 18 Pierre-Luc Dubois, 19 Liam Foudy, 20 Riley Nash, 23 Stefan Matteau, 24 Nathan Gerbe, 28 Oliver Bjorkstrand, 38 Boone Jenner, 42 Alexandre Texier, 50 Eric Robinson, 52 Emil Bemstrom, 71 Nick Foligno, 74 Devin Shore and 77 Josh Anderson; Defense(11)- 2 Andrew Peeke, 3 Seth Jones, 4 Scott Harrington, 6 Adam Clendening, 8 Zach Werenski, 27 Ryan Murray, 44 Vladislav Gavrikov, 46 Dean Kukan, 53 Gabriel Carlsson, 58 David Savard, 65 Markus Nutivaara; and Goaltenders(3) - 70 Joonas Korpisalo, 80 Matiss Kivlenieks and 90 Elvis Merzlikins.

The Blue Jackets and Maple Leafs will open their qualifying series at 8 p.m. ET on Sunday, August 2. Game 2 will take place on Tuesday, August 4 at 4 p.m. ET. Live coverage of the Columbus-Toronto games, as well as the club's exhibition contest against the Boston Bruins at 7 p.m. ET on Thursday, July 30, will be carried on FOX Sports Ohio (unless exclusive national broadcast) and streamed live via FOX Sports Go. The contests will also be broadcast live on the Eldorado Scioto Downs Blue Jackets Radio Network, including the flagship station Sports Radio 97.1 The Fan, online at and via the Blue Jackets app.

View More