Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Columbus Blue Jackets

2019-20 Training Camp Roster Groups

Group pairings for CBJ Training Camp presented by OhioHealth

by Blue Jackets Staff @BlueJacketsNHL /

The Blue Jackets have released the three groups that the team has been divided into as training camp scrimmages get under way Saturday.

The groups will be battling over the next three days of practice -- Saturday, Sunday and Monday -- before the first preseason game Tuesday at Nationwide Arena vs. Buffalo.

Saturday's practice in the OhioHealth Ice Haus will be open to the public with the first 1,000 fans receiving a free shirt via OhioHealth. You can RSVP for the event right now on Facebook; doors will open at 8 a.m. with hockey action beginning at 9 a.m. with Team 1 practicing. Team 1 will scrimmage Team 2 at 10:10 a.m., then Team 1 will battle Team 3 at 11:20.

Sunday will feature two scrimmages (one vs. each other team) for Team 2, while Monday will include a pair of scrimmages against the other teams for Team 3. Those practices in the Ice Haus will also be open to the public.

Team 1

13 Cam Atkinson
15 Jakob Lilja
18 Pierre-Lu Dubois
24 Nathan Gerbe
29 Zac Dalpe
42 Alexandre Texier
48 Calvin Thurkauf
50 Eric Robinson
56 Marko Dano
74 Sam Vigneault
89 Bryan Moore

44 Vladislav Gavrikov
45 Eric Hjorth
59 Ryan Collins
65 Markus Nutivaara
79 Dillon Simpson
85 Michael Prapavessis

70 Joonas Korpisalo
95 Hayden Stewart



11 Kevin Stenlund
20 Riley Nash
22 Sonny Milano
38 Boone Jenner
39 Tyler Angle
52 Emil Bemstrom
57 Paul Bittner
64 Trey Fix-Wolansky
71 Nick Foligno
77 Josh Anderson
83 Egor Sokolov

2 Andrew Peeke
6 Adam Clendening
8 Zach Werenski
33 Doyle Somerby
53 Gabriel Carlsson
58 David Savard

60 Brad Thiessen
90 Elvis Merzlikins



10 Alexander Wennberg
14 Gus Nyquist
17 Brandon Dubinsky
28 Oliver Bjorkstrand
37 Markus Hannikainen
36 Maxime Fortier
49 Ryan MacInnis
54 Brett Gallant
63 Nikita Korostelev
67 Justin Scott
81 Derek Barach
88 Kole Sherwood

3 Seth Jones
4 Scott Harrington
27 Ryan Murray
46 Dean Kukan
84 Anton Karlsson

31 Veini Vehvilainen
80 Matiss Kivlenieks

*Groups subjuect to change

View More