Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Stanley Cup Final will open Wednesday, June 3

by NHL Press Release / Chicago Blackhawks

NEW YORK (May 30, 2015) – The National Hockey League announced today the schedule for the 2015 Stanley Cup Final, which begins Wednesday, June 3, in Tampa Bay.

Based on their superior regular-season point total, the Eastern Conference Champion Tampa Bay Lightning will host Games One and Two of the best-of-seven Final, as well as Games Five and Seven, if necessary.

Games Three and Four, as well as Game Six, if necessary, will be hosted by the Western Conference Champion Chicago Blackhawks.

In the U.S., NBC will broadcast Games One and Two of the Final and, if necessary, Games Five through Seven. NBCSN will telecast Games Three and Four.

In Canada, CBC and TVA Sports will televise the entire series.

All games also will be carried on SiriusXM Satellite Radio. NHL Network will feature special programming surrounding the Stanley Cup Final and will continue to provide extensive digital coverage.

Media Day in advance of the 2015 Stanley Cup Final will be Tuesday, June 2, at Amalie Arena. Interview opportunities will be available with the general manager, head coach and entire roster of both the Lightning and Blackhawks. A full schedule of events for Media Day will be released shortly.


Game 1, Wed., June 3, 7 p.m. CT at Tampa Bay (NBC)
Game 2, Sat., June 6, 6:15 p.m. CT at Tampa Bay (NBC)
Game 3, Mon., June 8, 7 p.m. CT at Chicago (NBCSN)
Game 4, Wed., June 10, 7 p.m. CT at Chicago (NBCSN)
*Game 5, Sat., June 13, 7 p.m. CT at Tampa Bay (NBC)
*Game 6, Mon., June 15, 7 p.m. CT at Chicago (NBC)
*Game 7, Wed., June 17, 7 p.m. CT at Tampa Bay (NBC)

* if necessary

View More