Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

RELEASE: Blackhawks Assign 18 to Rockford

Following preseason game vs. Boston, Chicago assigns 18 players to AHL

by Chicago Blackhawks Communications /

The Chicago Blackhawks announced today that the following players have been re-assigned to the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League:

Forwards Dylan Sikura, Matthew Highmore, Brandon Hagel, Philipp Kurashev (FIHL-ihp KUHR-uh-shehv), Mikael Hakkarainen (MIGH-kuhl hak-uh-RIGH-nuhn), Alex Fortin (for-TAYN), Reese Johnson, MacKenzie Entwistle (EHN-twih-suhl), Jacob Nilsson (JAY-kuhb NEEL-suhn), Tim Soderlund, defensemen Chad Krys, Nicolas Beaudin (NIH-koh-luhs boh-DAYN), Lucas Carlsson (KAHRL-suhn), Philip Holm (FIHL-ihp HOHLM), Adam Boqvist, Joni Tuulola (TOO-uh-luh-la) and goaltender Kevin Lankinen (LAHNK-ih-nehn).

UPDATE 11:40 a.m. CT: Aleksi Saarela has joined the above group in being assigned to Rockford (AHL)

The Chicago Blackhawks will play an exhibition game against Eisbären in Berlin, Germany as part of the NHL Global Series at 12:30 p.m. CT today. That game can be seen on NBC Sports Chicago Plus, streamed on and on the My Teams by NBC Sports app and heard on ESPN Radio 1000.

View More