Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

RELEASE: Blackhawks Assign 10 to Rockford; Release Krutil, Morris

Training camp roster reduced by 12 as opening night nears

by Chicago Blackhawks Communications /

The Chicago Blackhawks have made the following roster moves today:

The following players were assigned to the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League: Forwards Andrei Altybarmakian (ahl-tee-BAHR-MAHK-yehn), Evan Barratt (BAIR-uht), Matej Chalupa (MAW-tay huh-LOO-puh), MacKenzie Entwistle (EHN-twih-suhl), Reese Johnson, Cam Morrison, Tim Soderlund (SOH-duhr-luhnd), Michal Teply (MIGH-kuhl TEHP-lee) and defensemen Chad Krys (KRIHS) and Alec Regula (reh-GOO-lah).

The following player was released from camp: Forward Michael Krutil (KROO-tihl).

The following player was released from their PTO: goaltender Cale Morris.  

The Chicago Blackhawks open the 2020-21 regular season on the road in Tampa Bay against the Lightning on Wednesday at 7:00 p.m. CT. That game can be seen on NBCSN, streamed on and the NBC Sports app and heard on WGN Radio and in Spanish on Univision Sports Radio 1200 AM.

View More