Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

RELEASE: Blackhawks announce 2019 Training Camp schedule

Check out the schedule for the Blackhawks 2019 Training Camp with all practices at Fifth Third Ice Arena open to the public

by Chicago Blackhawks Communications Department / Blackhawks.com

The Chicago Blackhawks today announced their schedule for 2019 Training Camp that will begin Friday, September 13 with a practice at Fifth Third Arena at 10 a.m. On Sunday, September 15, the Blackhawks will host the annual Training Camp Festival at the United Center with a scrimmage beginning at 11 a.m. A full training camp roster will be announced at a later date.

Please note that all practice times and locations are subject to change. All practices at Fifth Third Arena are open to the public. The Chicago Blackhawks Communications Department will issue daily updates throughout training camp with start times and location information.

The Blackhawks will conclude their Training Camp and exhibition schedule in Berlin, Germany as a part of the NHL Global Series. They will practice in Berlin beginning on Friday, September 27 and play an exhibition at Mercedes-Benz Arena against Eisbaren Berlin on Sunday, September 29. That game will begin at 7:30 p.m. Berlin time/12:30 p.m. Chicago time and air on NBC Sports Chicago Plus.

Following four days in Berlin, the team will continue to Prague, Czech Republic to open the 2019-20 regular season at O2 Arena against the Philadelphia Flyers on Friday, October 4. That game will start at 8:00 p.m. Prague time/1:00 p.m. Chicago time and air on NBC Sports Chicago.

Tickets to the 2019 Blackhawks Training Camp Festival, which fans can purchase for $5, and single-game tickets for the team's 2019 preseason and regular season home games at the United Center are currently on sale. Click here to buy tickets.

View More