Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Havlat 3rd Among Forwards In All-Star Voting

by Staff Writer / Chicago Blackhawks

NEW YORK (December 6, 2006) - Defensemen Scott Niedermayer of the Anaheim Ducks (329,657) and Nicklas Lidstrom of the Detroit Red Wings (317,373) and forward Joe Sakic of the Colorado Avalanche (260,397) are the top vote-getters in COLD-fX/NHL All-Star Fan Balloting, Presented by 2K Sports. To date, approximately 12 million votes have been cast in the all-digital voting program.

The voting will determine the starting lineups for the 2007 NHL All-Star Game, which will be played on Wednesday, Jan. 24, in Dallas (8 p.m. ET, VERSUS, CBC, RDS, NASN, NHL Radio). Fans can vote for six Eastern Conference All-Stars and six Western Conference All-Stars: three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender for each team. If a player is not listed on the ballot, a space is provided for write-in votes. The three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender from each Conference receiving the most votes will comprise the starting lineups. Each of the 30 NHL Clubs has at least two representatives on the ballot.

Niedermayer and Lidstrom lead all defensemen in votes. The top forwards are Sakic, San Jose Sharks center Joe Thornton (245,083) and Chicago Blackhawks right wing Martin Havlat (183,953). Dallas Stars goaltender Marty Turco leads all netminders in votes with 226,724.

Through Jan. 2, fans around the world can "CLICK TO VOTE" for the Eastern and Western Conference All-Star starters for the 2007 NHL All-Star Game on-line at, through Bell Canada cell phones and via, the official portal of the NHL in Canada.

The COLD-fX/NHL All-Star Fan Balloting, Presented by 2K Sports section on features an interactive ballot that showcases players with video clips, photos and virtual video game highlights created by 2K Sports. Residents of the United States and Canada who vote will be able to register for a chance to win a trip for two to the 2007 NHL All-Star Game. As part of the sweepstakes, sponsored by COLD-fX, NHL great and 16-time All-Star Mark Messier will meet the winner and a guest at the NHL All-Star Game.

The 2007 NHL All-Star Celebration, hosted by the American Airlines Center in Dallas, will feature live national broadcasts of the Dodge Nitro/NHL SuperSkills event on Tuesday, Jan. 23, and the NHL All-Star Game on Wednesday, Jan. 24 on VERSUS in the United States and CBC and RDS in Canada starting at 8 p.m., ET. NASN, the NHL's exclusive broadcast partner in Europe, will provide live coverage of the Dodge Nitro/NHL SuperSkills event and the NHL All-Star Game to more than 25 countries and territories in Europe. NHL RADIO on Westwood One will provide exclusive, national radio coverage in the United States and Canada, while Sirius Satellite Radio and XM Satellite Radio each will provide radio play-by-play coverage of the game.

COLD-fX/NHL All-Star Fan Balloting, Presented by 2K Sports
Western Conference
(as of 12/4/06)


PlayerNHLClub Votes
Joe Sakic Colorado 260,397
Joe Thornton San Jose 245,083
Martin Havlat Chicago 183,953
Jarome Iginla Calgary 174,581
Brenden Morrow Dallas 173,359
Jonathan CheechooSan Jose 146,747
Patrick Marleau San Jose 124,108
Teemu Selanne Anaheim 122,422
Markus Naslund Vancouver 116,408
Mike Modano Dallas 113,154
Henrik Sedin Vancouver93,959
Daniel Sedin Vancouver 93,864
Paul Kariya Nashville 84,441
Ryan Smyth Edmonton84,143
Petr Sykora Edmonton 66,342
Pavel Datsyuk Detroit 65,155
Marian Gaborik Minnesota 63,735
Henrik Zetterberg Detroit 61,450
Brian Rolston Minnesota 59,290
Ales HemskyEdmonton 58,653
Rick Nash Columbus 49,758
Andy McDonald Anaheim 49,102
Milan Hejduk Colorado46,343
Steve Sullivan Nashville 39,010
Pavol Demitra Minnesota 37,606
Shane Doan Phoenix 36,219
Doug Weight St. Louis 36,034
Ladislav Nagy Phoenix 35,887
Nikolai Zherdev Columbus 33,882
Keith Tkachuk St. Louis 30,147


Marty Turco Dallas 226,724
Miikka Kiprusoff Calgary 178,324
Roberto Luongo Vancouver 157,840
Dwayne Roloson Edmonton 113,559
Jean-Sebastien Giguere Anaheim 113,174
Nikolai Khabibulin Chicago 53,045
Thomas Vokoun Nashville 48,200
Manny Fernandez Minnesota 47,036


Scott Niedermayer Anaheim 329,657
Nicklas Lidstrom Detroit 317,373
Chris Pronger Anaheim 219,372
Dion Phaneuf Calgary 208,945
*Rory Fitzpatrick Vancouver 144,819
Sergei Zubov Dallas 110,562
Mattias Ohlund Vancouver 110,146
Scott Hannan San Jose 108,757
Mathieu Schneider Detroit 88,449
Rob Blake Los Angeles 83,814
Robyn RegehrCalgary77,205
John-Michael Liles Colorado 71,360
Lubomir Visnovsky Los Angeles 57,928

*write-in candidate

View More