Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

BLOG: Kane named Ted Lindsay finalist

The award is presented annually to the most outstanding player in the NHL, as voted on by the NHLPA

by Chris Wescott /

Blackhawks forward Patrick Kane was named one of three finalists for the 2018-19 Ted Lindsay Award by the NHL Players' Association on Thursday morning. The Ted Lindsay Award is presented annually to the "most outstanding player in the NHL" as voted by fellow members of the NHLPA.

In 81 games this season, Kane led the Blackhawks in scoring with 44 goals and a career-high 110 points. He finished the season third in NHL scoring and in points per game (1.36). 

Kane won the Ted Lindsay Award in 2015-16, becoming the only Blackhawks player to have received the honor.

The 2018-19 Ted Lindsay recipient will be announced on June 19, during the NHL Awards.

View More