Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks vs. Bruins broadcast information

by Chicago Blackhawks / Chicago Blackhawks

The Chicago Blackhawks announced today the broadcast information for the upcoming Stanley Cup Final series vs. the Boston Bruins, which begins on Wednesday, June 12 at the United Center.

All seven games of the series can be heard locally on 720 WGN and nationwide at, the WGN Radio apps for Apple and Android devices, or TuneIn.

NBC will broadcast Games 1, 4, 5, 6 and 7 across the United States, while Games 2 and 3 can be seen nationally on NBC Sports Network.

Game Date Time (CT) Venue Radio Television
Game 1 Wednesday, June 12 7:00 p.m. United Center 720 WGN NBC
Game 2 Saturday, June 15 7:00 p.m. United Center 720 WGN NBCSN
Game 3 Monday, June 17 7:00 p.m. TD Garden 720 WGN NBCSN
Game 4 Wednesday, June 19 7:00 p.m. TD Garden 720 WGN NBC
Game 5* Saturday, June 22 7:00 p.m. United Center 720 WGN NBC
Game 6* Monday, June 24 7:00 p.m. TD Garden 720 WGN NBC
Game 7* Wednesday, June 26 7:00 p.m. United Center 720 WGN NBC

Home games in bold.
*Games 5, 6 and 7 are if necessary

Chicago advanced to its second Stanley Cup Final in since 2010 by defeating the Los Angeles Kings in five games in the Western Conference Final. The Bruins, who entered the playoffs as the fourth seed in the Eastern Conference, swept the top-seeded Pittsburgh Penguins in four games to advance.

This marks the seventh time that the Blackhawks and Bruins will square off in the Stanley Cup Playoffs, and the first meeting between the teams in the Final. This year’s Final is the first such series between Original Six franchises since 1979.

The Blackhawks finished the 2012-13 regular season with the NHL’s best record (36-7-5), marking the first time since 1990-91 that Chicago clinched the Presidents’ Trophy and fourth time in franchise history that the team has finished atop the league standings (1966-67, 1969-70, 1990-91). For the first time since 1992-97, Chicago has reached the Stanley Cup Playoffs for five consecutive seasons.

View More