Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks to meet Coyotes in Western Conference Quarterfinals

by Chicago Blackhawks / Chicago Blackhawks

The Chicago Blackhawks will launch the 2012 Stanley Cup Playoffs, the team’s fourth consecutive appearance in the postseason, when they face the Phoenix Coyotes in the best-of-seven Western Conference Quarterfinals (Series G) beginning with Game 1 at the Arena on Thursday. April 12 at 9:00 P.M. (CT) and Game 2 on Saturday, April 14 at 9:00 P.M. (CT).

Games 3 and 4 will be held at the United Center on Tuesday, April 17 at 8:00 P.M. and Thursday, April 19 at 7:00 P.M. If necessary, the Coyotes will host Game 5 on Saturday, April 21 at 9:00 P.M., the Blackhawks will host Game 6 on Monday, April 23 (time TBD) and the Coyotes will host Game 7 on Wednesday, April 25 (time TBD). All times listed are Central.

The Blackhawks are the sixth seed in the Western Conference, marking the first time in 15 years the club will make four consecutive Stanley Cup Playoffs appearances. Chicago posted a 45-26-11 record during the regular season, collecting at least 100 points (101) for the third time in the last four seasons.

Chicago posted a 1-2-1 record against third-seeded Phoenix during the regular season, which includes a 1-1-0 mark at Arena. This marks the first-ever Stanley Cup Playoff matchup between the two franchises.

Below is a complete schedule of Series ‘G’.

Game Date Time (CT) Venue Local TV Local Radio
Game 1 Thursday, April 12 9 p.m. Arena CSN WGN Radio
Game 2 Saturday, April 14 9 p.m. Arena CSN WGN Radio
Game 3 Tuesday, April 17 8 p.m. United Center CSN WIND 560
Game 4 Thursday, April 19 7 p.m. United Center CSN WGN Radio
Game 5* Saturday, April 21 9 p.m. Arena CSN WGN Radio
Game 6* Monday, April 23 TBD United Center CSN WIND 560
Game 7* Wednesday, April 25 TBD Arena CSN WGN Radio

CSN: Comcast SportsNet Chicago. Home games in bold. Games 5, 6 and 7 are if necessary.
View More