Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks set regular-season opening roster

by Chicago Blackhawks / Chicago Blackhawks
The Stanley Cup Champion Chicago Blackhawks have set their regular-season opening roster, which consists of 12 forwards, seven defensemen, two goaltenders, as well as one player on the Injured Reserve list.

Forwards: Bryan Bickell, Dave Bolland, Troy Brouwer, Jake Dowell, Marian Hossa, Patrick Kane, Tomas Kopecky, Fernando Pisani, Patrick Sharp, Jack Skille, Viktor Stalberg, Jonathan Toews

Defensemen: Nick Boynton, Jordan Hendry, Niklas Hjalmarsson, Duncan Keith, Nick Leddy, John Scott, Brent Seabrook

Goalies: Corey Crawford, Marty Turco

In addition, the Blackhawks have assigned forward Ryan Potulny and defenseman Jassen Cullimore to the American Hockey League's Rockford IceHogs and have placed defenseman Brian Campbell on Injured Reserve.

Chicago opens the 2010-11 National Hockey League regular-season on Thursday, October 7 at 9:00 P.M. when they visit the Colorado Avalanche at the Pepsi Center in Denver. The game will be broadcast nationally on VERSUS and can be heard on Chicago’s WGN Radio.

The Blackhawks will launch their 2010-11 regular-season home opener on Saturday with a special red carpet event on Madison Street in front of the United Center from 5:00 to 5:30 P.M. Chicago hosts the Detroit Red Wings at the United Center at 7:30 P.M. after raising their 2010 Stanley Cup Championship Banner. Saturday’s home opener will be broadcast on Comcast SportsNet Chicago and Chicago’s WGN Radio.
View More