Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks capture 2013 Presidents' Trophy

by Chicago Blackhawks / Chicago Blackhawks

The Chicago Blackhawks have clinched the 2013 Presidents’ Trophy, given annually to the National Hockey League team that accumulates the most points during the regular season. This marks the second Presidents’ Trophy (created for the 1985-86 season) in Blackhawks history (1990-91) and the fourth time overall that the team has finished atop the NHL standings (1966-67, 1969-70, 1990-91).

The Blackhawks previously clinched the Central Division Championship and the top seed in the Western Conference, and are now ensured home-ice advantage throughout the 2013 Stanley Cup playoffs. Chicago currently owns a league-high 75 points, is tied for the league lead with 35 wins (35-6-5) and is the only team in the NHL without double-digit regulation losses this season.

The 2013 Stanley Cup playoffs begin on Tuesday, April 30. A complete first-round schedule will be released at the conclusion of the regular season.

View More