Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks announce roster moves

by Chicago Blackhawks Media Relations /

The Chicago Blackhawks have made the following roster moves today:

The following players are re-assigned to Rockford (AHL): D Carl Dahlstrom, F Mathew Highmore, F Matheson Iacopelli, F Luke Johnson, F Graham Knott, F Anthony Louis and D Robin Norell.

The following players have been released from their PTOs: D Robin Press and F Tyler Sikura.

The following players have been released from their ATOs: D Darren Raddysh, G Matt Tomkins and F William Pelletier.

The following players were re-assigned to their respective junior teams: D Henri Jokiharju - Portland Winterhawks (WHL) and F Radovan Bondra - Prince George Cougars (WHL).

With the these moves the Blackhawks have 40 players in camp including 22 forwards, 13 defensemen and 5 goaltenders.

The Blackhawks continue their preseason tonight with a game at the United Center vs. Detroit at 7:30 p.m. The game can be seen on WGN-TV and WGN Radio.


View More