Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks announce 2017 Prospect Tournament roster

by Chicago Blackhawks Media Relations /

The Chicago Blackhawks announced their roster for the 2017 Prospect Tournament today, which will take place at Centre ICE Arena in Traverse City, Mich., from Sept. 8-12. The team includes 24 players (14 forwards, seven defensemen and three goaltenders), and will be coached by Rockford IceHogs Head Coach Jeremy Colliton and Assistant Coaches Derek King and Sheldon Brookbank.

Chicago's roster is highlighted by 2016-17 Ontario Hockey League Most Outstanding Player Alex DeBrincat and nine players who played for the Rockford IceHogs last season, including forward Anthony Louis and defenseman Luc Snuggerud. Click here for the full roster.

Blackhawks prospects will compete versus teams from the Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, Detroit Red Wings, Minnesota Wild, New York Rangers and St. Louis Blues. Teams are split into two divisions and will square off against each club within their division once during the round-robin before a crossover on the final day of the tournament, with the first-place finishers in each division meeting for the championship on Tuesday, Sept. 12.

Tickets for the 2017 Prospect Tournament can be purchased at Centre Ice Arena or

View More