Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Chicago Blackhawks

Blackhawks announce 2014 Rookie Tournament roster

by Chicago Blackhawks / Chicago Blackhawks

The Chicago Blackhawks announced their roster for the 2014 Rookie Tournament today, which will take place at Budweiser Gardens in London, Ontario, from Sept. 13-16. The team includes 23 players (14 forwards, seven defensemen and two goaltenders), and will be coached by Rockford Head Coach Ted Dent and Associate Coach Mark Osiecki.

Blackhawks prospects will compete in three games versus rookie teams from the Toronto Maple Leafs (Sept. 13), Pittsburgh Penguins (Sept. 14) and Ottawa Senators (Sept. 15). Chicago’s roster is highlighted by first-round draft choices Mark McNeill (2011), Phillip Danault (2011), Teuvo Teravainen (2012) and Illinois native Ryan Hartman (2013) and 2010 second-round pick Stephen Johns. Click here to see Chicago’s full roster.

Tickets for the 2014 Rookie Tournament can be purchased at the Budweiser Gardens Box Office, by phone at (866) 455-2849 or online at

View More