Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Colorado Avalanche

NHL Unveils Rendering of Stadium Series in Colorado

by National Hockey League / Colorado Avalanche

NEW YORK – The National Hockey League® today unveiled an architectural rendering of the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™ game in Colorado, the outdoor match-up between the Colorado Avalanche® and Detroit Red Wings® at Coors Field on Saturday, Feb. 27 at 8 p.m. ET/6 p.m. MT. The event will be broadcast live in primetime in the U.S. on NBC and on Hockey Night In Canada and TVA Sports in Canada.


Photo credit: NHL.

As part of the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™, two teams comprised of notable alumni from the Avalanche and Red Wings will play a special alumni game at Coors Field on Friday, Feb. 26, at 7 p.m. ET/5 p.m. MT. The alumni game will feature many of the Avalanche and Red Wings players who competed for those organizations from 1996-2002 when the teams faced each other in the Stanley Cup® Playoffs five times, and combined to win five Stanley Cup® Championships.

A limited number of tickets to the Feb. 27 Detroit Red Wings vs. Colorado Avalanche match-up and special alumni game between the two franchises on Feb. 26 at Coors Field are available for purchase HERE. The offering is a ticket to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™ game at Coors Field and a ticket for the Feb. 26 alumni game. This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last.

NHL Network™ will have live on-site coverage from the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™ in Colorado, including the Alumni Game on Friday, Feb 26. NHL Network’s EJ Hradek, Kathryn Tappen and Kevin Weekes will provide interviews, insight and analysis from Coors Field. Fans can follow NHL Network on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for additional coverage and can join the conversation with the official hashtag #StadiumSeries.

View More