Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Colorado Avalanche

Littleton Hawks Win Quebec Pee Wee Qualifier

by Staff Writer / Colorado Avalanche
The Aspen Leafs and Littleton Hawks faced off Monday night in the championship game of the 2009 Colorado Avalanche Quebec Qualifier Tournament at Pepsi Center.  After a highly competitive game, the Hawks came out on top and have been designated the Colorado Avalanche Pee Wee team for the 2009-10 Season.  The team will receive the opportunity to represent the Avalanche in the 51st Quebec International Pee Wee Tournament in February 2010.

The Quebec International Pee Wee Hockey Tournament is known as the largest and most prestigious Pee Wee tournament in the world. It hosts 110 teams of 11-and 12-year-old hockey players from over 14 countries each year.

The Quebec Qualifier Tournament began play at Westminster Promenade Ice Center on Thursday, Oct. 22 and then moved to Pepsi Center for quarterfinal, semifinal and championship play. 

The new Avalanche Pee Wee team will now begin preparation for its Quebec trip. For more information please contact Matt Deluzio at 303-405-1117.

2009-10 Avalanche Pee Wee Team
#1 – A.J. Vanderbeck
#4 – Nicholas Chavez
#5 – Alex Bates
#6 – Reid Goodman
#9 – Maxwell Tennant
#11 – Carter Yang
#17 – Alec Taylor
#18 – Branden Tangney
#25 – William Bailey
#26 – William Kowalski
#31 – Evan Smith
#33 – Ryan Murphy
#40 – Keane McClintock
#50 – John Newman
#81 – Cody Noel
#88 – John Kane
#91 – Austen Peterson
#97 – Jake LeBauer

Head Coach – Ben Stromberg
Assistant Coaches – Justin Waldron, Brad Newman
View More