Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Colorado Avalanche

26 Out Of 28 Confirmed For 15-Year Reunion

by Staff Writer / Colorado Avalanche
The Colorado Avalanche Hockey Club announced today that 26 players and coaches from the 1995-96 Stanley Cup Championship team have confirmed their attendance for the 15-year reunion, which will be held Oct. 6-7 in Denver.

The 15-year reunion celebrates not only the Avalanche’s first Stanley Cup but also the state of Colorado’s first major professional sports championship.  The reunion will culminate with a pre-game ceremony prior to the Avalanche’s Opening Night matchup against the Chicago Blackhawks on Thursday, Oct. 7 at Pepsi Center. 

Listed here are the players and coaches who have confirmed as of Sept. 13:

No. Player Pos.
2 Sylvain Lefebvre D
4 Uwe Krupp D
5 Alexei Gusarov D
6 Craig Wolanin D
7 Curtis Leschyshyn D
9 Mike Ricci C
10 Troy Murray C
13 Valeri Kamensky LW
14 Dave Hannan C
16 Warren Rychel LW
18 Adam Deadmarsh RW
19 Joe Sakic C
20 Rene Corbet LW
21 Peter Forsberg C
22 Claude Lemieux RW
24 Jon Klemm D
25 Mike Keane RW
26 Stephane Yelle C
33 Patrick Roy G
35 Stephane Fiset G
48 Scott Young RW
52 Adam Foote D

* - The only two members of the 1996 Cup team not included are Sandis Ozolinsh and Chris Simon, who are still playing in the Kontinental Hockey League in Russia and will be unable to attend.

Name Position
Marc Crawford Head Coach
Joel Quenneville Assistant Coach
Jacques Cloutier Assistant Coach
Paul Fixter Video Coach

View More