Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
  • Home
  • News
  • Schedule
  • Photos
  • Video
  • History
  • Rosters
  • Shop
Year Venue   Gold Silver Bronze
1920 Antwerp, Belgium*   Canada United States Czechoslovakia
1924 Chamonix, France   Canada United States Great Britain
1928 St. Moritz, Switzerland   Canada Sweden Switzerland
1932 Lake Placid, USA   Canada United States Germany
1936 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany   Great Britain Canada United States
1948 St. Moritz, Switzerland   Canada Czechoslovakia Switzerland
1952 Oslo, Norway   Canada United States Sweden
1956 Cortina d’Ampezzo, Italy   Soviet Union United States Canada
1960 Squaw Valley, USA   United States Canada Soviet Union
1964 Innsbruck, Austria   Soviet Union Sweden Czechoslovakia
1968 Grenoble, France   Soviet Union Czechoslovakia Canada
1972 Sapporo, Japan   Soviet Union United States Czechoslovakia
1976 Innsbruck, Austria   Soviet Union Czechoslovakia West Germany
1980 Lake Placid, USA   United States Soviet Union Sweden
1984 Sarajevo, Yugoslavia   Soviet Union Czechoslovakia Sweden
1988 Calgary, Canada   Soviet Union Finland Sweden
1992 Albertville, France   Russia (Unified Team) Canada Czechoslovakia
1994 Lillehammer, Norway   Sweden Canada Finland
1998 Nagano, Japan Men Czech Republic Russia Finland
    Women United States Canada Finland
2002 Salt Lake City, USA Men Canada United States Russia
    Women Canada United States Sweden
2006 Torino, Italy Men Sweden Finland Czech Republic
    Women Canada Sweden United States
* Hockey played at Summer Olympics in 1920.