Share with your Friends

(Page 90 of 90)
Latest Headlines

Modano, Roenick highlight alumni game rosters

Mike Modano and Jeremy Roenick will be on opposing teams one more time at the 2016 NHL Stadium Series Alumni Game on Feb. 20 at TCF Bank Stadium.

Modano, the top U.S.-born scorer in NHL history, will lead a team of Minnesota Wild/Minnesota North Stars alumni. Roenick, third among U.S.-born NHL players in goals and points, will be part of a team of Chicago Blackhawks alumni.

The alumni game will be played one day before the Chicago Blackhawks play the Minnesota Wild in a 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series game. The full rosters can be found here.

Francis, Kurri, McKenzie named to Hall committee

Tuesday, 12.01.2015 / 11:00 AM / News

Ron Francis, Jari Kurri and Bob McKenzie were appointed to the Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee on Tuesday.

Francis, the general manager of the Carolina Hurricanes, was inducted into the Hall in 2007. Kurri, a member of the Hall of Fame class of 2001, is general manager of Jokerit in the Kontinental Hockey League. McKenzie, who received the 2015 Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award, is a hockey analyst and writer for TSN.

"I am very pleased and honored to welcome Ron, Jari and Bob to the Selection Committee, as each of them bring a wealth of knowledge and experience that will complement the Committee's deliberations in recognition of excellence in the game of hockey," said Lanny McDonald, Chairman of the Board of the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Alumni Game rosters for 2016 SS-Minnesota event

NHL Public Relations

NEW YORK -- The National Hockey League (NHL®), the Minnesota Wild® and Chicago Blackhawks® today jointly released the current rosters for the 2016 NHL Stadium Series™ Alumni Game. This special event featuring alumni from the Wild, Blackhawks and Minnesota North Stars™ will take place at TCF Bank Stadium on Saturday, Feb. 20 at 4 p.m. CT, a day prior to the 2016 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series™.

Approximately 50 former players and coaches are scheduled to participate in the much anticipated game in this unique outdoor setting. Those returning for the North Stars/Wild include Mike Modano, Dino Ciccarelli, Andrew Brunette and more; Tom Reid and Lou Nanne will serve as Team Minnesota's coaches. Tony Esposito and Pat Foley lead the Blackhawks alumni with a roster that includes Chris Chelios, Jeremy Roenick, and Denis Savard among many other notable names.

Weekes: Condon, Raanta among game's best backups

Tuesday, 12.01.2015 / 9:20 AM / Game Savers

Kevin Weekes - NHL Network Analyst

NHL Network analyst Kevin Weekes, in conjunction with the new Canada Post goaltender stamp series, provides his insight into the position he played for 11 seasons in the League.

This week, Weekes discusses the best backup goalies in the League.

How important are backup goalies? Last season Scott Darling was 3-1-0 with a 2.21 goals-against average and a. 936 save percentage in five games during the Stanley Cup Playoffs and was a key contributor to the Chicago Blackhawks' championship when Corey Crawford was struggling.

And when Henrik Lundqvist missed nearly two months because of a vascular injury in his neck, Cam Talbot kept them afloat, going 16-4-3 with a 2.16 GAA, a .929 save percentage and two shutouts in 23 games and helping them win the Presidents' Trophy.

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7-12 | Next | Last


NHL GameCenter LIVE™ is now NHL.TV™.
Watch out-of-market games and replays with an all new redesigned media player, mobile and connected device apps.


NHL Mobile App

Introducing the new official NHL App, available for iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones and tablets. A host of new features and improved functionality are available across all platforms, including a redesigned league-wide scoreboard, expanded news coverage, searchable video highlights, individual team experiences* and more. The new NHL App on your tablet also introduces new offerings such as 60fps video, Multitasking** and Picture-in-Picture.

*Available only for smartphones
** Available only for suported iPads
World Cup of Hockey 2016