We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

Islanders-Penguins: Crosby blessé à la bouche par une rondelle déviée

Monday, 04.01.2013 / 1:46 PM / Nouvelles

The Canadian Press

Share with your Friends


Islanders-Penguins: Crosby blessé à la bouche par une rondelle déviée

PITTSBURGH, États-Unis - Sidney Crosby des Penguins a été atteint à la bouche par une rondelle alors que les siens affrontent les Islanders, samedi. Il ne reviendra pas dans le match.

Crosby a quitté avec une serviette couvrant sa bouche après qu'un tir frappé de Brooks Orpik ait dévié sur un bâton avant de l'atteindre, à 1:28 au premier vingt.

Crosby n'est pas revenu au jeu en première période et en début de deuxième tiers, les Penguins ont annoncé qu'il ne reviendrait pas dans la rencontre.

Le score était de 0-0 en fin de deuxième période, avec les Penguins à la recherche d'un 15e gain de suite.

Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh