We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
Username or EmailPassword

Islanders-Penguins: Crosby blessé à la bouche par une rondelle déviée

Saturday, 03.30.2013 / 2:46 PM / Nouvelles

The Canadian Press

Share with your Friends

Islanders-Penguins: Crosby blessé à la bouche par une rondelle déviée

PITTSBURGH, États-Unis - Sidney Crosby des Penguins a été atteint à la bouche par une rondelle alors que les siens affrontent les Islanders, samedi. Il ne reviendra pas dans le match.

Crosby a quitté avec une serviette couvrant sa bouche après qu'un tir frappé de Brooks Orpik ait dévié sur un bâton avant de l'atteindre, à 1:28 au premier vingt.

Crosby n'est pas revenu au jeu en première période et en début de deuxième tiers, les Penguins ont annoncé qu'il ne reviendrait pas dans la rencontre.

Le score était de 0-0 en fin de deuxième période, avec les Penguins à la recherche d'un 15e gain de suite.

Quote of the Day

The groove of being behind a bench is going to be interesting at first, but thank God we have a few exhibition games to get rid of those cobwebs. Overall the excitement of it all and the freshness and coming back refreshed, all those things are going to be assets. If [the players] come ready to give their best effort in practice and games, good things are going to happen. I'm always looking for results. It's not always on the scoreboard. It's winning and building something.

— Bryan Trottier on making his return to coaching as an assistant with the Sabres