Share with your Friends

Conn Smythe Trophy Winners

Friday, 06.12.2009 / 10:51 PM / News

Associated Press

The most valuable players in the Stanley Cup playoffs:

2009-Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

2008-Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

2007-Scott Niedermayer, Anaheim Ducks

2006-Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes


2004-Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning

2003-Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Anaheim Mighty Ducks-x

2002-Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings

2001-Patrick Roy, Colorado Avalanche

2000-Scott Stevens, New Jersey Devils

1999-Joe Nieuwendyk, Dallas Stars

1998-Steve Yzerman, Detroit Red Wings

1997-Mike Vernon, Detroit Red Wings

1996-Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche

1995-Claude Lemieux, New Jersey Devils

1994-Brian Leetch, New York Rangers

1993-Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens

1992-Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Penguins

1991-Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh Penguins

1990-Bill Ranford, Edmonton Oilers

1989-Al MacInnis, Calgary Flames

1988-Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Oilers

1987-Ron Hextall, Philadelphia Flyers-x

1986-Patrick Roy, Montreal Canadiens

1985-Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton Oilers

1984-Mark Messier, Edmonton Oilers

1983-Bill Smith, New York Islanders

1982-Mike Bossy, New York Islanders

1981-Butch Goring, New York Islanders

1980-Bryan Trottier, New York Islanders

1979-Bob Gainey, Montreal Canadiens

1978-Larry Robinson, Montreal Canadiens

1977-Guy Lafleur, Montreal Canadiens

1976-Reggie Leach, Philadelphia Flyers-x

1975-Bernie Parent, Philadelphia Flyers

1974-Bernie Parent, Philadelphia Flyers

1973-Yvan Cournoyer, Montreal Canadiens

1972-Bobby Orr, Boston Bruins

1971-Ken Dryden, Montreal Canadiens

1970-Bobby Orr, Boston Bruins

1969-Serge Savard, Montreal Canadiens

1968-Glenn Hall, St. Louis Blues-x

1967-Dave Keon, Toronto Maple Leafs

1966-Roger Crozier, Detroit Red Wings-x

1965-Jean Beliveau, Montreal Canadiens


x-Played on losing team in the finals.

Quote of the Day

It seems like I'm kind of making it a little difficult on myself here the last two games.

— Chicago Blackhawks forward Patrick Kane after tying the record for longest point streak by an American-born player with an assist on Duncan Keith's goal with 26.6 seconds left against the Anaheim Ducks Friday
World Cup of Hockey 2016