We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google

Players on current NHL rosters traded at the deadline

Tuesday, 02.17.2009 / 3:04 PM / 2009 Trade Deadline


Colby Armstrong, Atlanta                 2008
Tyler Arnason, Colorado                  2006
Jason Arnott, Nashville                    2002
Christian Backman, Columbus         2008
Wade Belak, Nashville                     2008
Brendan Bell, Ottawa                      2007
Marc-Andre Bergeron, Minnesota    2008
Steve Bernier, Vancouver                2008
Martin Biron, Philadelphia                2007
Todd Bertuzzi, Calgary                    2007
Brad Boyes, St. Louis                      2004, 2007
Matt Bradley, Washington               2003
Brian Campbell, Chicago                  2008
Daniel Carcillo, Phoenix                   2007
Chris Chelios, Detroit                      1999
Erik Christensen, Atlanta                2008
Mike Commodore, Columbus           2003
Ty Conklin, Detroit                           2007
Craig Conroy, Calgary                     2001
Matt Cooke, Pittsburgh                   2008
Rob Davison, Vancouver                 2008
Greg de Vries, Nashville                  2004
Shean Donovan, Ottawa                2003
Pascal Dupuis, Pittsburgh               2007, 2008
Radek Dvorak, Florida                     2003
Sergei Fedorov, Washington          2008
Adam Foote, Colorado                    2008
Denis Gauthier, Los Angeles           2006
Hal Gill, Pittsburgh                           2008
Tim Gleason, Carolina                      2003
Josh Gratton, Philadelphia               2008
Mike Grier, San Jose                        2004
Bill Guerin, NY Islanders                  2007
Ben Guite, Colorado                        2002
David Hale, Phoenix                         2007
Jeff Halpern, Tampa Bay                  2008
Michal Handzus, Los Angeles           2001
Bret Hedican, Anaheim                     1994
Shane Hnidy, Boston                       2004
Darcy Hordichuk, Vancouver            2002
Marian Hossa, Detroit                      2008
Cristobal Huet, Chicago                   2008
Tim Jackman, NY Islanders               2006
Cam Janssen, St. Louis                    2008
Ryan Johnson, Vancouver                2000
Jussi Jokinen, Carolina                     2008
Andrew Ladd, Chicago                     2008
Patrick Lalime, Buffalo                      1998
Jamie Langenbrunner, New Jersey   2002
Georges Laraque, Montreal              2007
Jay Leach, New Jersey                      2008
Brad Lukowich, San Jose                  2006
Adam Mair, Buffalo                            2001
Kirk Maltby, Detroit                           1996
Paul Mara, NY Rangers                     2007
Todd Marchant, Anaheim                  1994
Brad May, Toronto                            2003, 2007
Dean McAmmond, Ottawa                2001, 2003
Willie Mitchell, Vancouver                  2006
Dominic Moore, Toronto                   2007
Brendan Morrison, Anaheim             2000
Joe Motzko, Atlanta                          2008
Markus Naslund, NY Rangers            1996
Rob Niedermayer, Anaheim               2003
Robert Nilsson, Edmonton                2007
Jiri Novotny, Columbus                     2007
Lawrence Nycholat, Vancouver        2003
Sean O'Donnell, Los Angeles            2006
Chris Osgood, Detroit                       2003
Richard Park, NY Islanders                1997
Mark Parrish, Dallas                          1998
Joel Perrault, Phoenix                       2006
Matt Pettinger, Tampa Bay               2008
Tom Poti, Washington                       2002
Wayne Primeau, Calgary                  2003
Marty Reasoner, Atlanta                   2006
Mark Recchi, Tampa Bay                    2006
Brad Richards, Dallas                        2008
Gary Roberts, Tampa Bay                 2007
Tuomo Ruutu, Carolina                     2008
Ruslan Salei, Colorado                     2008
Bryce Salvador, New Jersey              2008
Sergei Samsonov, Carolina               2006
Miroslav Satan, Pittsburgh                1997
Mathieu Schneider, Atlanta               2003
Mike Sillinger, NY Islanders               2000, 2001
Fredrik Sjostrom, NY Rangers           2008
Martin Skoula, Minnesota                  2006
Karlis Skrastins, Florida                     2008
Jason Smith, Ottawa                         1999
Mike Smith, Tampa Bay                      2008
Ryan Smyth, Colorado                       2007
Jaroslav Spacek, Buffalo                    2002
Cory Stillman, Florida                        2001
Brad Stuart, Detroit                          2008
Keith Tkachuk, St Louis                     2001
Raffi Torres, Columbus                      2003
R.J. Umberger, Columbus                  2004
Mike Van Ryn, Toronto                      2003
Aaron Ward, Boston                         2007
Rhett Warrener, Calgary                  1999
Noah Welch, Florida                         2007
Ray Whitney, Carolina                      2001
Dennis Wideman, Boston                 2007
Brendan Witt, NY Islanders              2006
Richard Zednik, Florida                     2001
Dainius Zubrus, New Jersey             2001, 2007

Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh