We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

LAK @ CHI - 16:31 of the First Period

Sunday, 06.01.2014 / 8:43 PM

At 16:31 of the first period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jeff Carter's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he directed the puck into the Chicago net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Back to top