We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

LAK @ CHI - 18:14 of the Second Period

Wednesday, 05.21.2014 / 9:56 PM

At 18:14 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Situation Room supported the referee's call on the ice that Mike Richards' centering pass deflected off Justin Williams' skate and into the Chicago net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Los Angeles.

Back to top