We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

LAK @ VAN - 1:06 of the Third Period

Sunday, 04.06.2014 / 12:15 AM

At 1:06 of the third period in the Los Angeles Kings/Vancouver Canucks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Daniel Sedin's shot deflected off Alexander Edler's stick and skate before crossing the Los Angeles goal line in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Vancouver.

Back to top