We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

CBJ @ CHI - 4:12 of the First Period

Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 8:23 PM

At 4:12 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether or not Chicago forward Brandon Bollig deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". The referee's call on the ice stands. Good Goal Chicago.

Back to top