We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

MTL @ ANA - 1:06 of the Third Period

Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 12:19 AM

At 1:06 of the third period in the Canadiens/Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brendan Gallagher's stick contacted the puck above the height of the crossbar when he redirected the it into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Montreal.

Back to top