Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More

NYI @ WPG - 1:33 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 03.04.2014 / 9:16 PM

At 1:33 of the second period in the Islanders/Jets game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Anders Lee's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Winnipeg net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal New York Islanders.

Back to top