At 10:12 of the second period in the Sharks/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Joe Pavelski's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when it redirected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal San Jose.
|Back to top|