We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

WSH @ NYR - 4:06 of the First Period

Monday, 05.06.2013 / 7:53 PM

At 4:06 of the first period in the Capitals/Rangers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nicklas Backstrom's stick was below the cross bar when he deflected John Carlson's shot into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good Goal Washington.

Back to top