We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

MIN @ CHI - 4:52 of the First Period

Friday, 05.03.2013 / 9:52 PM

At 4:52 of the first period in the Wild/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Kane used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No Goal Chicago.

Back to top