We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

TOR @ BOS - 19:48 of the First Period

Wednesday, 05.01.2013 / 7:53 PM

At 19:48 of the first period in the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nathan Horton's stick was below the crossbar when he deflected Wade Redden's shot into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston.

Back to top