We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

PIT @ TB - 4:07 of the First Period

Thursday, 04.11.2013 / 7:51 PM

At 4:07 of the first period in the Penguins/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Brenden Morrow's centering pass deflected off Jussi Jokinen's right skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Pittsburgh.

Back to top