We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

CAR @ BOS - 3:57 of the Second Period

Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:15 PM

At 3:57 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Andrew Ference's body and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston

Back to top