We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.

TBL @ PIT - 19:52 of the Third Period

Monday, 03.04.2013 / 10:19 PM

At 19:52 of the third period in the Lightning/Penguins game, video review upheld the call on the ice that Tampa Bay forward Steven Stamkos scored in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Tampa Bay.

Back to top