We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

VAN @ DET - 15:45 of the Second Period

Sunday, 02.24.2013 / 6:34 PM

At 15:45 of the second period in the Canucks/Red Wings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Detroit forward Pavel Datsyuk deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Detroit.

Back to top