We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

BOS @ WPG - 10:57 of the Second Period

Sunday, 02.17.2013 / 7:29 PM

At 10:57 of the second period in the Bruins/Jets game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Tyler Seguin tipped the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. Good Goal Boston.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed".

Back to top