We’ve updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. Continuing to use our Services on or after February 1, 2016 means that you agree to these changes, so please read them carefully.

WSH @ FLA - 6:25 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 02.12.2013 / 9:47 PM

At 6:25 of the third period in the Capitals/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Florida forward Drew Shore deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Florida.

Back to top